Is rscrevolution Classic easy to grasp/get into?

Player avatar

RuudGullit Send PM

Ill be the first to admit. I've never played a second of any version of rscrevolution Classic in my life. I started playing rscrevolution in 2014 properly and i've only ever played  RS3 properly. However i've developed a lot of interest in RS Classic/Old School after watching hours of content about the games history and also watching people playing through the game.

I was genuinely sad to see rscrevolution Classic Vanilla was closing even though i never stepped foot outside tutorial island on it. Then i heard someone mention RSC Revolution which brought me to this server asking this question.

My main problem which stopped me from playing other games was my over reliance on the lodestone system. (I would genuinely get lost walking from Lumbridge to Falador)

Any replies would be greatly appreciated and i definately plan on giving the server a try to experience the games history i've ever experienced before smile

Kind Regards - James

Player avatar

Kleio Send PM

modDMM2_Participant

Hello and I'm very glad you have found our server smile

RSC is very easy to get into if you've played any RS version, RSC is a bit smaller, more simple game in the familiar map, the main difference you'll probably notice is the combat system, where you're locked into combat for three rounds where you can't eat, pot or run, just switch weapons. Which gives a completely different feel to the combat.

Player avatar

BreakIt Send PM

Hi James, Welcome to RSCR.

RSC is a much slower game than RS3. That itself might take a bit of getting used to.
It has a bunch of other little quirks like not being able to eat in combat or run for the first 3 rounds.
And you'll quickly notice that it's missing a lot of the QoL features that you're used to.