Dragon Chain Body and Dragon Legs

Player avatar

hostforg0ld Send PM

Hi everyone.  Being a veteran having started my rscrevolution journey on classic, I love the community you built here! Its exciting seeing updates and a thriving community for such a well deserved game!  As a vet, my dream was always to see dragon armor implemented into classic.  I feel the next major update you should consider is adding the items [ Dragon Chain Body ] and [ Dragon Plate Legs / Skirt** ].  With these two new items added, we will finally be able to have a piece of dragon armor on all of our slots, which will finally make the set feel complete without having to add D Platebody and Full Helmet. 

The Set will be as followed: Dragon Medium Helmet - Dragon Chain Body - Dragon Plate Legs / Skirt** - Dragon Square Shield.

Again, with just adding Legs;Skirt and Chainbody, it will / could only have a slight advantage over Rune Platebody and legs and doesn't need to be Over-Powered, which will still make Full Rune a viable alternative / option.

The appearance of the armor wouldn't differ from any of the other sets other than the colors be changed to red for legs and chain body.
-----

These items can be implemented into the game in 1 of 3 ways:

- King Black Dragon; Both Legs/Skirt and Chainbody could be dropped by the KBD but at a much less rate than that of the Dragon Medium Helmet making them very very rare drops.

- Introduce a New Boss(es) with the same classic feel, that can drop these items.

- Introduce the items through treasure trails / clue scrolls. ( If you are still in the process of developing clues?).

-----

Personally I would love to see them added into the game as some sort of PvM drop, but they can very well be suitable for clue rewards as well.

I ask you to please consider adding these two items, as it would be a great new achievement for players to obtain these pieces of armor, as well as a fun journey acquiring them!