Hola!

Player avatar

Tieberian101 Send PM

Hey everyone! Long time fan of the real classic version of rscrevolution and I'm glad to see someone is still hosting a classic server version of the game. Like many of you I started playing the game at a young age back when it started out with pre-wildy, the best equipment was Rune and there were less than 1000 players on each server.

I already have a ton of questions starting out and honestly navigating the forums have been kind of frustrating, if anyone has any tips for finding out what I need on the forums so I don't have to pester players in game for advice then I'm all ears.

-What are teams? What bonuses do we get?
-What are the chat functions? I don't like to switch over to "Global" or "Team" just to be swapped back to All because I'm Mining, is there something I can put in the chat box to automatically have the message go to Global, Party, or Team?
-Can someone briefly explain events or point me in the direction where I can read up on events, is there any event I should avoid as a noob?
-I have a high resolution monitor so when I'm playing on a full screen window I can see the icons for the map, inventory, quests, and all the other fun stuff are relatively small. Is there a setting I can control to make the icons at the top right bigger and the chat box a bit bigger.
-The game has a lot of the classic stuff that I love but can anyone give me a brief rundown of what different from this version to the classic or point me somewhere where I can read up on it.
-What's the best strength/attack/defense ratio?

I moderate forums on another game and I am very board heavy so expect to see me here often. Please have patience as I ask what might be silly questions until I get my footing. Thanks smile

Edit: Also any tips and tricks are appreciated as well!

Last edited by Tieberian101 (27 Apr 2017 03:49)

Player avatar

CrowdKilla Send PM

subscriber